Beauty · Lifestyle

CURRENT SKINCARE ROUTINE

Photo Jul 10, 2 54 56 PM.jpg

Hi lovelies!

Real talk here guys.  I have battled with oily skin and acne since I was a teenager. It’s literally been a constant battle for me for most of my adult life.  I have tried so many different products and regimens over the years with scattered success.  For the past few months  I have been using the Clinique acne skin care line.  It worked fairly well most of the time but I still struggled with bad flare ups every now and then and I thought my skin and I could do better.  I saw a starter kit for Proactive+ in the skin section at Ulta and decided to give it a try.  So now I’m using sort of a cocktail of different products and have actually seen a ton of improvement in just a few short weeks.  If you’re interested in learning about my current skin care routine, just keep reading!

Proactiv+

For those of you who don’t know, Proactiv+ is a three-step system beginning with an exfoliating wash, followed by two treatment lotions.  It is super quick and easy to use and I love how quickly I started seeing results with my frequency of breakouts and even with the color tone of my skin.  I was a bit skeptical about buying it at first, it is a bit on the pricey side and I actually had tried the old formulation of Proactiv when I was in high school with disappointing results.  I’ll keep you guys updated, but I’m really liking the direction this is heading in so far!

Clinique

One Clinique product that I still find has amazing effects on my skin is the City Block Purifying Charcoal Clay Mask.  I apply it twice a week to my freshly washed face and let it sit for about five minutes, before gently exfoliating it off with warm water.  My skin feels so smooth every time I use it and continues to stay matte longer after I have used it.  It only takes a small amount to cover my entire face in a thin layer so you really get a lot of use out of the product for what you’re paying.

The other Clinique product that I really like and use as part of my every day routine is the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel .  I apply it every day when I go to do my makeup, before I apply my primer to ensure a nice even base for applying any other products.  It also comes in a lotion form but I definitely find that the gel works better with oily skin.

Clean and Clear

We all have those days where you can just feel a breakout forming, for those problem areas, I just pop on a small amount of the Clean and Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment  and it quickly reduces redness in the area around the breakout and definitely cuts down on clearing time.  I love this product!

What are your current skin care faves?  Thanks for reading!

xxJilly

6 thoughts on “CURRENT SKINCARE ROUTINE

Leave a Reply

