Fashion

CHAMBRAY A-LINE SKIRT

Hi lovelies!

Happy Monday!  Hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!  I spent yesterday with some of my favorite weekend activities- eating brunch and window shopping!  I noticed this adorable wallpaper on one of the walls near the restaurant and I could not help but stop to take a few photos even though I wasn’t actually planning on taking any blog shots sooo please excuse my lack of any accessorizing and messy hair because you know sometimes life calls for some spur of the moment photos and you just gotta roll with it, right?

So today I’m going to be talking about this super cute A-Line skirt that I picked up recently on sale from Madewell!  It’s made of a soft chambray material and has button detailing lining the entire length of both sides.  One thing that I really like about it is the midi length.  I usually favor maxi skirts but the length of this one is so much fun and perfect for summer and heading into fall.  For this look, I paired the skirt with a ribbed sweater tank, which is also on sale right now at Madewell.  I love that the slouchy silhouette of this tank brings a nice relaxed vibe to the look.  I only recently started shopping at Madewell because they opened a store in my local mall and so far I am loving everything that I have found there, especially when they have great sales going like they do now!  The online sale ends today though so definitely go check it out before its gone!

On a side note, can we talk about this purse?!  A friend saw it at the Kate Spade Outlet and knew it was so me so she sent me some photos and picked it up for me.  I’m obsessed and my inner crazy cat lady is just head over heels in love with it!

IMG_0144IMG_0145

Thanks for reading!

xxJilly

3 thoughts on “CHAMBRAY A-LINE SKIRT

Leave a Reply

