Beauty · Fashion · Favorites · Lifestyle

MY FAVORITE THINGS PART II

 

CEEBE49C-F143-4C3B-8B93-CBD60EA92523

Hi lovelies!

Today I’m going to be adding to my original My Favorite Things post- I had so many things that I wanted to share with you guys the first time that the post ended up being crazy long, so I decided to separate it into two segments.  So, here we go with four more of my holy grail, all time favorite items:

1. Favorite Makeup Item

If you’ve been following my blog for the past couple of weeks, you know that I have battled oily skin and acne since I was a teenager and have always struggled to find a good foundation that didn’t feel too heavy but held up against my troublesome skin and busy schedule.  The Urban Decay All Nighter Liquid Foundation is the best one I have found that achieves both.  I apply it with a makeup sponge and it is super blendable, easy to work with, and leaves a natural airbrush-looking finish!  It is a bit pricey but I have found that a little bit with this product goes a long way and I can achieve a full-coverage look with less than one pump of foundation.

2. Favorite Place to Shop

This one is constantly changing depending on the season.  You know how that goes- you’re obsessed with the summer line but then the fall clothes come out and suddenly you aren’t sure if you’re even in the same store.  Lately, my go-to has been LOFT.  They always have different sales going and I find great quality stuff that I am able to pair so many different ways and create more looks with one piece.

3. Favorite Book

One important thing to know about me is that I am a total bookworm.  Reading has been my escape since I was a little girl and majorly into with Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys.  Even now, mystery is still my favorite genre but one book has always stood above the rest.  And Then There Were None  by Agatha Christie is a timeless and haunting murder mystery that I find myself re-reading over and over and recommending to anyone who asks.  You only think it’s a classic “whodunit” but you’ll just have to read it for yourself to find out.

4. Favorite Beauty Accessory

The https://www.t3micro.com/product/volumizing-hot-rollers-luxe speak for themselves.  They are super easy to put in, leave my hair feeling soft, and deliver huge results- plus they heat up super quickly, a major plus if you’re like me and usually getting ready at the last minute.  I do have to apply a light layer of hair spray with these, which I don’t usually with a traditional curling iron but the time saved getting ready when I can simply throw these in, do my makeup, take them out and be ready to go makes them totally worth it.

Thanks for reading! Hope you’re having a wonderful Monday!

xxJilly

Leave a Reply

